TimeForce

TimeForce, time and attendance tracking software, automates 100% of your pay rules and calculates gross payroll.

Pricing Range:
 

Developer: Qqest Software Systems

  • Silver Developer Applications have been tested and proven to work with QuickBooks.

Customer Comments

Average Overall Rating:
Share your thoughts about this software application with others. Write a Review.

Six year user of TimeForce software
ROI HR administrator 
Overall Rating:
 
[11/14/2012]  We have been using the TimeForce system for six years now and are thrilled with how it has worked for our company! It is extremely user friendly and has endless helpful features. For example, we have been able to set up separate logins for each department in the company that allow users to view their hours worked, along with those of their colleagues. TimeForce also automates the application of certain benefits, such as paid holidays and accruals for paid time off. In addition, the data is easily exported to other programs that allow us to assess the productivity and efficiency of our hourly employees. Since most of our employees adhere to a certain set of core hours, we were thrilled to make use of the schedule feature, which allows us to easily see when employees have not stayed within the core hours for the day. When we started using TimeForce, we were at approximately 11 employees; now, at nearly 50 employees, it continues to meet our needs and exceed our expectations.
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

Customer Comments More Than Two Years Old


Great Time Saver for Small Business
jkinskey@messagingservice.com 
Overall Rating:
 
[06/20/2012]  TimeForce has helped our company transition from the manual tracking of employee hours, sick time and vacation to a more accurate and professional electronic system. As a small business owner the system saves me time, keeps the employees "on time" and is easy to administer. The employees like the TimeForce system because it allows them to see their accruals and know how much sick time or vacation they have left. Getting started was easy, TimeForce walked me through the initial setup and administration in a one hour session and I have been able to get live phone support on demand. We have been using the TimeForce system for three months and would highly recommend the product.
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

It department
smurphy@custommachinesinc.com 
Overall Rating:
 
[03/07/2012]  I would like to say that timeforce in the worst Piece of crap I have ever seen in my life. I can not get this Piece of junk to install correctly to save my life. I have one clock to record and it is only for 2 People. We already spent 300 dollors + on this software. And now we cant recive any help with out Paying another 300 dollors. There are so many free options out there that can monitor the amount of employees We have... I tried to install the software on another machine that is running the exact same OS windows xp Pro sp3. Nothing is diffrent. The software just wont work. The only reason we are changing to a new machine is because the other has hardware issues.... Would never Perchase this softare again count on that I would not ever recommend either.... I would rather spend double on software that you wouldent have to be a programmer to install.... Insted of buying software I should just learn how to program and build my own sofware.. It would be much easier then trying to install timeforce.... which doesent work................................................................
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

Admin Assistant
dermoffice 
Overall Rating:
 
[02/28/2012]  Timeforce interface with QuickBooks is excellent. Very satisfied with the two programs working together. Saves hours preparing payroll by not having to manually enter hours in Q.B's. Other bonus is accuracy. We verify/adjust hrs in Timeforce, which shows updates immediately, then use the interface to upload those hrs Q.B's. - Very happy with the ease of use after intial set-up. If needed, Timeforce Tech support is quick & problem resolution is usually taken care of in 1 phone call. Very satisifed with the system.
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

Payroll Specialist Goodwill Industries
sdavis@palmettogoodwill.org 
Overall Rating:
 
[02/03/2012]  I have been doing business with Qqest on behalf of Goodwill Industries of Lower SC now for going on 7 years. The staff is always willing to help with any needs. Ted has always supplied awesome customer service when purchasing the IQ500/IQ1000 clocks. The product is superior and satisfies our needs. We have almost 40 clocks and for time keeping of approximately 1200 staff members it does a fantastic job. Managers find the usage of Time Force simplistic and user friendly. With our diversity in payroll it is capable of handling even most complex situations. When issues do arise I have had the pleasure of working with technical support and they have managed to always resolve our situations. Mike Dirmyer has done some awesome customization to accommodate the difficulty level of our payroll. My experience with Qqest has always been top notch. Thank you Qqest for what you do for our GW!
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

HUGE waste of time.
mprest 
Overall Rating:
 
[02/01/2012]  We are a small manufacturing company looking for an efficient way to track time and charge time to different jobs and tasks. We had given the salesman detailed information of exactly what we needed and wanted and he assured us that this software would work. One of the features that was very attractive was the iPhone app, since some of our employees spend time off-site. My accountant did a lot of research and asked a lot of questions before we signed up. We were able to view a demo of the iPhone app and look at a demo of the software prior to making our decision. We felt assured that it would meet our needs based on the research. However, within an hour of actual testing, we found some serious bugs that were not disclosed ahead of time. For starters, we could not use the Quickbooks import for sub-contractors, because they are not "employees." This was a surprise since we had asked this exact question and were told that it would work. Then as soon as the iPhone app was downloaded, it was apparent that it was not going to work. One of the biggest problems we found was that there was nothing to indicate if you were clocked-in or clocked-out, or which job you are clocked-into. Also, you could clock-into one job and clock-out of another. I don't know how that would show-up in the Quickbooks import because we didn't get into it that far... Furthermore, when a job is closed out, it continues to show up as a job choice, which is a bug that they admitted they were working on (after we purchased) but had no estimate of when it would be fixed. These are just the problems we ran into within the first 8 hours. After speaking with several techs and our new accounts manager, since the salesman wouldn't return our call, we determined that we were going to cut our losses. We had to negotiate with customer service to get a refund. They wanted to charge us the setup fee and restocking fee (which, it is a downloaded piece of software... What are they "restocking") but once I pointed out that we had asked about specific features that were missing or not working, they agreed to the full refund. It's been over a week and we haven't seen the refund yet, so who knows? The fees are small compared to the cost of time and wages lost by my accountant. I feel like the salesman either 1. Lied outright, or 2. Didn't know the software at all and was just saying "yes" to everything to sell the product. It is difficult to rate the application according to this scale, because the software didn't seem fully functional at all.
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

Time Force
Happy Banker 
Overall Rating:
 
[01/17/2012]  Time Force has been an excellent product for us. Previous to Time Force, we used the old fashioned time clock, physically punching in and out on a card. Now we are able to log in from computers, on a clock with our employee number, or a combination of both. Their online chat assistance has been a great help to us when we run into questions. The staff is friendly and knowlegeable which is of utmost importance to us!
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

Time Force = Time Saver
Anne P 
Overall Rating:
 
[01/13/2012]  Time Force has given me back my life. Payroll used to take me a couple of hours to complete. Because we integrated Time Force with Millenium Payroll Services, payroll literally takes a vew clicks of the mouse. There is no more chasing down employees for their paper time sheets. The time is controlled by our server, so I am confident we have the most accurate information ready to submit for payroll.
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

TimeForce - Solid Product for Time Keeping in Manufacturing
Tom 
Overall Rating:
 
[01/13/2012]  We have been using TimeForce for the past 5 years. It is a rock solid product. After the initial installation our payroll department just uses the system. As an IT Manager I appreciate systems that require little to no attention or intervention. I would strongly recommend TimeForce for any company needing to track hourly payroll.
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

Human Resources Manager
Candice 
Overall Rating:
 
[01/13/2012]  We've had the IQ1000 machine and the Time Force software for over 4 years now. Before that I was calculating paper timesheets manually, which took hours. This software is wonderful. It does so much more than I even need at the moment. I am able to put in schedules, round off times, or use real time if desired, as well as track various labour cost reports. I can also add as many notes to the timesheets as possible, which has come in very handy. I have also had wonderful support with this program. We haven't had too many problems with the program, but when we did, they were very quick to resolve it. They've also helped me set up simple requests in the system to have it work the way I need it to. The export into a payroll program option is also wonderful. I would definitely recommend this product and am very happy we choose it in the first place.
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

Operations Manager
Please Timeforce2er 
Overall Rating:
 
[01/11/2012]  Timeforce2 has allowed me to easily see when employees are not working as scheduled. I also appreciate the ease of tracking people coming in early/late or leaving early/late. Another very nice feature is the great integration with Millenium. Timeforce2 has also cut my payroll completion time to nearly a 1/3! Plus, Qqest support is suberb & timely! Thanks, QQest
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

TimeForce is excellent, but the integration for QuickBooks need some additional features
Jenny 
Overall Rating:
 
[01/04/2012]  TimeForce is great! I have worked with Kronos, Nova Time, and Time Clocks Plus in the past, and the simplicity of TimeForce is its strong point. It handles my most complex rules, yet it's just simple to use. The integration of sending time to QuickBooks is good, and it is seamless. However I would like to have my employee data to transfer back and for their between TimeForce and QuickBooks. Right now the employee demographics moves in just one direction. I would highly recommend TimeForce as it was easy to install and setup. My company was fully using the system within 30 days.
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

Time Force II
PATLive 
Overall Rating:
 
[07/01/2011]  The Time Force II implementation went smooth and the software was up and running quickly on our SQL server. We can easily access it from anywhere in the company. Our agents are managing themselves and their hours much more efficiently now. I also spend less time managing the time cards and payroll. The transition from our legacy software to Time Force II was extremely easy. Their training department made it painless for us to setup the employees, pay period, and rules. We just exported our first payroll and it went through without a hiccup.
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

dont buy please
makeamil 
Overall Rating:
 
[02/24/2011]  after trying to use it for 8 months it completly shut down, when i called support, they would not tell me one thing without paying a fee of 400.00. i did not pay it and told employees to write their times down. i would rather pay them over what they worked than pay to use this product.
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

Won't refund for System
dean@rocketmail.com 
Overall Rating:
 
[05/05/2010]  Our company bought this system and it did not peform as they promised. We returned the software within the money back guaranteed period. There is a 15% restocking fee. The other 85% has not been refunded.
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

Worst System in the World
tlykken@yahoo.com 
Overall Rating:
 
[03/18/2010]  If you have hourly people on payroll this system is not going to work for you. The break feature does not function. Time force sales associate sold me the system then told me in writing it does not work. When I asked for money back they would not refund the full amount. When I claimed they sold me a system under false pretenses they did not care. I would caution anyone who is thinking about doing business with them. In addition their time clocks are made cheaply and for the amount of money you pay they only work half the time or in some cases they do not work at all.
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

Not Happy at all
steeda78@yahoo.com 
Overall Rating:
 
[02/05/2010]  I was on Buyer Zone requesting information and ran into quite a few that offer what i was looking for. After weeks of deliberation and being inundated by calls and emails i went with the promises made by Qqest/Timeforce. I am still living with this mistake everytime I do payroll as exporting is very time consuming and it seeems like there is always an issue. I had problems with my clock as reluctant to find out that the warranty they told me they had was only 90 days. I invested 5k on this sytem and they tols me I had to buy another clock because i was out of warranty. This company over promises and under delivers. My suggestion would be to do your research before you make the same mistake I did.
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

Limited Job Costing Functionality
Service Company 
Overall Rating:
 
[09/21/2006]  We are a landscape contracting firm which has a very detailed job costing setup. Qqest was unable to get the software to fully integrate with the job costing part of QuickBooks...as we needed to split time into different accounts. It might be ok if you are just tracking hours with one account per person, but if you are using the job costing, watch out!
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

Fantastic Product and Support
Yorke Metalsmith 
Overall Rating:
 
[05/26/2005]  While I admit I was skeptical about the TimeForce product and it's compatibility in the beginning, now that I have gotten it up and running, I absolutely love it! It seemed to be rather time consuming to get all the information setup to interface TimeForce and QuickBooks, but I felt that the TimeForce support people knew what they were talking about and helped me get it set up. The time involved was probably due to my own unfamiliarity with the software. But as I have used it, I have grown to love it. Definitely recommended, just remember that your patience will pay off.
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

Good but not great!
MDNIMER 
Overall Rating:
 
[10/26/2004]  We have been trying to use Qqest software and time clocks for over three years, always with the promise that the next upgrade to the software would have the solutions to our time keeping/job tracking needs. It never has. Yes, the clock and software will track the time each employee spends on a job, and can even track the tasks they are performing. However, the time can only be posted to QuickBooks by pay-period, not immediately, and classes are not transferred to QuickBooks. The product has never performed as promised. While the support staff is very knowledgeable and friendly, they do not go out of their way to inform you of upgrades or changes. You have to find that out on your own. The wait time for product support via the phone is usually extreme. Online is much faster.
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

TimeForce - May the
RBernstein@toxictorts.com 
Overall Rating:
 
[06/18/2003]  As the administrator of a law firm I had to have a system for tracking time and attendance that works for entry level support staff as well as senior associates. TimeForce does this elegantly. It also solved a huge problem. Although there are lots of systems that track the data, TimeForce provides individuals to see their own information. So, for me, TimeForce eliminated all of the daily inquiries and let the staff members get their own information. Since our firm has tripled in size in the past 12 months, we also needed a system that would grow with us. Again, TimeForce scales beautifully. I was able to install the system with minimal assistance and then customize it extensively. The folks at Qqest are VERY friendly and helpful. Best of all, it was a fraction of the cost of other systems!!! A big advantage for a growing plaintiff firm. Another added benefit is that it gives me a place to hold basic HR information on each employee. I am able to run HR and payroll-related reports easily. It has saved the firm alot of money and lets me go home to my family EVERY evening! I highly recommend TimeForce. It is a product that works, works well, works consistently and is a great value. Our staff loves the system and we can't imagine using anything else.
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

 

Write a Review

Share your thoughts about this software application with others.
 
Write a Review