PropertyBoss®

PropertyBoss enables property managers of residential, multifamily, student housing, tax credit and associations to increase occupancy rates, reduce operating costs and improve profitability.

Pricing Range:
Pricing is available for stand-alone, networked and hosted configurations. Please contact PropertyBoss for a detailed quote.
 

Developer: PropertyBoss Solutions

ProAdvisor Review

Read a products review conducted by our team of QuickBooks Certified ProAdvisors. Certified QuickBooks ProAdvisors are independent CPAs, accountants, bookeepers, computer consultants and more, who have completed a comprehensive curriculum and now help businesses get the most out of their QuickBooks software.
 

Customer Survey

The customer satisfaction surveys are web-based surveys sent to an IDN Developer's customer base. The survey is conducted and administered by an independent third party. Each survey consists of 32 questions about the company's product functionality, ease of use, technical service, and overall user experience.
 
9.43     Overall Score
9.36     Ease of Use and Reliability
9.41     Technical Support and overall quality
9.53     Customer Willingness to Recommend
 
Customer review based on 15 surveyed on 07/02/2008

Customer Comments

Average Overall Rating:
Share your thoughts about this software application with others. Write a Review.

Customer Comments More Than Two Years Old


Continues to be a Great Partner
david@drrcpa.com 
Overall Rating:
 
[12/19/2011]  Property Boss continues to be a very important Partner in my business. The software is a great tool without being too complex. The interface with Quickbooks is smooth and allows us to manage in real time. The technical service department has great follow up and is very responsive to any request. I strongly recommend this product.
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

Property Boss and QuickBooks a Dynamic Duo!
info@quick-training.com 
Overall Rating:
 
[12/08/2011]  If your business is in need a solution for tracking your property management activities. Look no further, Property Boss and QuickBooks just can't be beat. I am a QuickBooks ProAdvisor and my clients over the years have been so happy to have a solution that has let them keep using QuickBooks. The integration is the best I have seen. You won't be disappointed.
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

Great Solution
david@drrcpa.com 
Overall Rating:
 
[10/30/2010]  The professional staff at Property Boss understand customer service is paramount, this made the implementation process very easy. The reports and automated features of the program have helped my clients tremendously. The download of information into QuickBooks is streamlined. I recommend this program with confidence.
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

This QuickBooks ProAdvisor Recommends Property Boss!
laura@quick-training.com 
Overall Rating:
 
[10/28/2010]  I have worked with many Property Management companies using QuickBooks for their financial accounting needs. When a company outgrows the QuickBooks functionality, I always recommend PropertyBoss. Property Boss is easy to use and has the most reliable interface to QuickBooks that I have worked with. The support and training staff at PropertyBoss are extremely knowledgeable and responsive. It is a pleasure to work with people who understand and are committed to fulfilling the needs of both the property manager and the accounting professional.
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

Great Product And Service
Tom F. 
Overall Rating:
 
[04/24/2009]  We started using PropertyBoss about 6 months ago after switching from another system. We made the decision based upon another local property management company that spoke very highly of them and after reading the ProAdvisor review. We manage several different property types including residential and apartments. The system handles all of our different rents, owner payments, late fees and other recurring charges very easily. We manage all of our work orders, company tasks and vendor tasks within the application. When we started with them they did a good job, but recently added new functionality that does an awesome job! That alone freed up almost half of someone’s time. Our business needs to have several QuickBooks files and PropertyBoss maps to all of them. We use the detailed QuickBooks mapping and it is very powerful. Previous system just created a file you had to import. PropertyBoss sends the info right to QuickBooks. Easy to produce reports and manage financial transactions. My accountant likes it because I just gave her the QuickBooks file and she had everything she needed and she didn’t have to learn another system. I purchased training and it was worth it. I worked one on one with someone who actually understood my business. Two of us went through the training and trained everyone else. We’ve had a couple of questions about the product and the help desk has been great to work with. It was nice to have a real person actually call us back. They connected to our computer and fixed the problem in less than 15 minutes. I normally don’t take time to fill these things out, but our old system was really hurting our business and the PropertyBoss folks have been a life saver.
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

Cannot balance to QuickBooks
Linda 
Overall Rating:
 
[01/05/2009]  My client constantly had problems balancing the numbers in PropertyBoss to those in QuickBooks - using their interface. For a while, I thought it was something the client was doing wrong. Then we spent lots of money for PropertyBoss to look for the errors and they could never find where the discrepancy was. It looked like prior accounting periods were affected. The software is good but I am not sure about the interface to QuickBooks.
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

Incredible Solution
rubiconcrossings@yahoo.com 
Overall Rating:
 
[05/03/2005]  I currently own and manage 54 units (and growing) and was looking for a one stop solution to both manage and financial control my growing rental property business. After several weeks of analysis I decided on Property Boss and boy am I glad. From the ease of use of the tool and outstanding support team I could not be any happier. As an accountant being able to manage my financial data was a critical requirement. The conversion/setup is a little tricky but the support team was there to hold my hand the entire way. I am so happy with the product and support that I am purchasing additional users so that my maintenance staff and office administrator can use the tool and leverage the additional functionality of email and prospect tracking.
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

Great for multiple locations
claboe2@optonline.net 
Overall Rating:
 
[03/18/2005]  We had a manual system for many years with an accounting system of QuickBooks. We purchase 200+ units in location some 600 miles away and needed a quick and more efficient way to manage the properties from our central location. Property Boss was that solution and was easy to install in a short time and integrated with our accounting system with minor support from the central support staff in NC.
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

Survival Kit for Property Managers
seph@dynprop.com 
Overall Rating:
 
[01/21/2003]  Survival Kit for Property Managers I work for a fee-for-rental property management company that has been using the Property Boss software for over 5 years. During this time our company has grown to depend on the exceptional abilities of this program. Over the years we have found that with out a doubt, Property Boss provides more stability and capability than any other property management program on the market. Property Boss facilitates every process of the rental industry. From rent collection, to maintenance, to owner checks- Property Boss does it all! This program allows me to seamlessly post rent, late fees, and legal fees to our tenant’s registers. Maintenance tracking is easy with Property Boss. I can see all of the open maintenance tasks for a specific property, track the history of each maintenance issue, or even view all of the tasks we have ever done by use of the versatile reports in this program. The Property Boss and QuickBooks team has made the difficult process of balancing our management and security deposit accounts much more manageable. I am positive that we would never balance our books if it were not for the myriad of customized reports Property Boss has available. One of the things that I have especially appreciated is the program’s ability to create form letters with just a few clicks of the mouse. As a result, I have the benefit of printing letters to any of my tenants without having to type in their names or write their addresses on envelopes. Property Boss is also a fantastic companion to Microsoft Office. I have the ability to use Word or the built-in Property Boss word processor in order to create letters, forms, or labels. My company has flourished because of Property Boss’ multi-faceted abilities. There is no other property management program that offers such superlative quality and performance. Property Boss is unmatched by its competitors in its ease of use and technical support. I cannot imagine a property management company surviving in the 21st century without Property Boss. We would be not be the company we are today without it!
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

Property Boss is a lifesaver!
debbieyeager@charter.net 
Overall Rating:
 
[01/13/2003]  Property Boss enables me to track rents, maintenance expenses, and late fees quickly and easily. Plus, we can generate owner 1099s with just a few mouse clicks. The Interface to QuickBooks was a big factor in our decision to purchase Property Boss, and we have not been disappointed.
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

The Only One
Daljon 
Overall Rating:
 
[01/07/2003]  I have been using property management programs for over twenty years and undoubtedly, Property Boss with its modern database backend, namely Sybase, is the best in the marketplace today. It features a no nonsense straightforward interface that allows you to get your work done quickly and accurately. Its endless ability to customize both what you put in and what you extract from the data base is crucial in running multifamily apartments. Property Boss gives one unprecedented control over prospector tracking, maintenance, tasks, vendors and integration into QuickBooks. Property Boss allows auto posting and billing interfaces for custom charges and billing. It features a seamless integration into and out of QuickBooks Pro. The ability to use Microsoft Excel for direct access to the back end is essential and likewise seamless. Property Boss automatically installs all the necessary ODBC drivers on installation making the process easy and quick. With Property Boss one can begin with a prospect and follow that prospect thru subsequent follow-ups and credit reports to the final lease and then continue tracking though the entire lease history with complete details of all the transactions your tenants goes thru and better, after the tenant has long gone one can still retrieve all the detail afterwards. This is unprecedented control. All maintenance, all billing, all transactions, all correspondence and communication with that tenant from beginning to end. Then all the advanced tracking is transferred to QuickBooks thru a customizable Chart of Accounts to QuickBooks allowing even more sophisticated reports and tracking. The transfer engine from Property Boss to QuickBooks is bulletproof; it offers automatic transfers and manual transfers, making it the de facto standard in integration to QuickBooks. When using the network versions of both Property Boss and QuickBooks Pro the administrator can centralize all the data into one stream and get incredible, almost real-time results. Using it on Microsoft Terminal Server is a awesome experience. You can import reports directly to html for publishing on the web and use Excel for doing multiple queries to many individuals’ properties, combining them into single usable reports for anything and everything. I have often thought that Property Boss’s motto was, “if it’s in the database it should always be accessible”. This is the property management program of the future and it’s always updated and newer versions will keep it so. Not to mentions its affordability.
 
  Ease of Use
  Features
  Quality
  Performance
  Support and Service
  Value

 

Write a Review

Share your thoughts about this software application with others.
 
Write a Review